Dont take this seriously….because i dont !!

Ben Nevis training – solo

After 2 of my fellow walkers decided they could not go for the trek i decided to head out by myself on a solo trek off the beaten path.  I ended up walking 6.5 miles from Great Ayton around Roesberry Topping, along Roseberry Common and into Hanging Stone wood. I then found Hanging Stone in the forest which was a pretty cool site. I then retraced my steps but climbed Roseberry Topping on the way back and then headed back to the car.

dsc00022.jpgIts my first solo walk and i quite enjoyed it, not sure if i could do it for any long periods of time – say Coast to Coast. I got a few snaps on my phne as it was another nice afternoon.

Leave a Reply

