Dont take this seriously….because i dont !!

Osmotherly walk No.1 15/9/07

We camped at Cote Ghyll campiste on from Friday to Sunday. I had previously picked up some pre-planned walks from the Osmotherly walking shop. I set out with Leanne and Thomas who seen me off from the West end bungalows. I headed off to Chapelwood farm and was soon asscending through a forest up to the Booster station which can be seen from the A19.  When i reached the station i had a quick rest as the weather was magniticant. I set off again and walked to the edge of Scarth Moor and could see my old freind Roseberry Topping in the distance.  After down Swinestine Hill i made it back to the village, I headed back to the camp site to see Thomas and Leanne. 5 mile walk, one of the my favourite walks yet, loads to see and plenty of variation.

Leave a Reply

