Dont take this seriously….because i dont !!

Bannock Bread

Well i have been playing around with the bushbuddy and snowpeak 900 ti-pot for a while now and thought it was time to start trying out some bushtucker. Bannock bread is something i had heard and a quick google search found a simple recipe. 10 minutes later i was eating my first homemade bread and it tasted great. If the TGO application goes well then this will definitely me getting made daily.

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup of flour
  • 1 teaspoon of baking powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon of salt

Cooking instructions: Combine ingredients and add enough water to make firm dough, form into cake about 1 inch thick, fry in a well greased pan over medium heat, cook until golden brown.

2 responses

  1. I see that you’re on the Challenge now. You need to get in training as soon as poss – get yourself down to the off-licence straight away and see if you can learn the words to My Old Man’s a Dustman. This is important.
    Have fun, though and I hope I’ll come across your group somewhere (probably in a bar, I should expect)

    November 9, 2009 at 11:53 am

  2. ukmase

    I have taken your advice on board and after 4 days of drinking i am still fit. Can I do 11 straight days…..maybe in time.

    Seriously though we are route planning at the moment etc.

    I will drop you a link to a messageboard we use, we will be starting a thread to discuss our planning etc, maybe you could give us some advice…….I see your name was in bold which means you have crossed Scotland more times than a lorry driver !!!!!

    November 10, 2009 at 12:22 pm

Leave a Reply

