Dont take this seriously….because i dont !!

Resolutions

So as I lay here in my bed hung over and regretting drinking too much again i start to ponder my resolutions again. Obviously this is not the best time to make such decisions but a beggar can’t be a chooser. I can’t really think of any life changing resolutions that have ever stuck, so no doubt when i look back on this post in a years time i will rue another missed opportunity. But if you don’t buy a ticket you cant win the lottery so here we go.

  • Quit smoking – I don’t smoke much but when I do I always regret it…..so this should be the easiest resolution of the lot, lol, he says as the first nicotine craving of the day hits.
  • Quit drinking – With the exception of stag nights and wedding parties its game over for  me with drink for 2010. It may sound ridiculous but I’ve been thinking about it for a long time. I’ve been partying hard for 10 years, and by hard I mean hard, some weekends I could tell you about beggar belief.  It’s not anything to do with health, its more to do with lost days….full of regret. I wonder just what I could achieve in a year without drink….so lets give it a shot.
  • Learn to climb – The Cullin Ridge has been on my radar for a while now and I know a man who might just get me round.

We shall see, we shall see.

2 responses

  1. peter crawford

    Best of luck for 2010 Mase. I have packed in booze without any problem (I can’t afford it and don’t miss it at all) the tabs are a different matter. A very hard habit to break. Mind you I am limiting myself to only smoking on summits – I am down to about 12 summits a day now.

    All the best
    PC

    January 2, 2010 at 9:56 pm

  2. ukmase

    2 days down….so far so good.

    January 3, 2010 at 12:08 am

Leave a Reply

