Dont take this seriously….because i dont !!

Feeling good

It’s the 8th day without booze and fags. My body is doing it usual detox trick of turning my skin into join the dots and my lungs are bringing out all the crap from my lungs. Quite a few of my mates are doing a January detox so i have plenty of support to draw on. To be honest until I started typing this post I have no thought about either of the two vices, I have been too busy with work and training.

Picked up some books last night and I am currently working my way through Epic-Stories of survival from the worlds highest peaks, Mountaincraft and Leadership 3rd edition and my sister Christmas present the excellent Shantaram.

I made some repairs to my airbed the other night by flinging it in the bath and locating the leak. I will do anything to avoid giving Themarest money for a neoair – robbing bastards !!!!

Roads are not looking good to get to Wales but I will make a last minute decision on the trip later on today.

3 responses

  1. What have you got against having a Neoair???

    January 10, 2010 at 5:31 pm

    • ukmase

      £100+ for what is basically a lilo…..disrgraceful pricing.

      January 10, 2010 at 6:59 pm

  2. but it’s a Thermarest lilo, they spent millions in R&D, and then they need to ensure the shops have a 100% markup on trade, and the importer needs a profit, and the manufacturers need a profit, and the factory needs a profit, and oil prices are high, and the dollar is weak!! I think it’s perfectly priced for a lilo

    I can’t get behind that!

    January 11, 2010 at 11:17 am

Leave a Reply

