Dont take this seriously….because i dont !!

Wellness Trainer TGS Key

I popped down to the local gym today to sort out my training plan. I have been informed today that they don’t offer personal trainers anymore and have a new computerised system in place called the Wellness Trainer .

I gave the gym manager a list of the key muscle groups I want to target and he will have a plan set up for me on Monday. I am issued with an electronic TGS key which i pop into the main terminal when ik start my workout, this then gives me a my workout plan showing machine info, weights, reps and muscle groups. When I  go over to the machine I pop in my TGS key and the machine gives me a message showing the reps and weights etc and it also counts my reps and keeps me to the correct speed and rhythm. My full workout is then stored into the system and it can be reviewed and modified as and when i need to. The price of this £3.50, bargain. I am full of cold today so training starts on Monday.

Target Muscle Groups

  • Forearm
  • Biceps
  • Back
  • Lats
  • Leg strength
  • Core strenght
  • Cardio

Afterwards I popped into the sports hall to see our Thomas doing his football training. This is still my favourite part of the week. When I got home there was a Royal Mail delivery card for my Alpkit jacket – these guys have the best customer service bar none !!!

Leave a Reply

