Dont take this seriously….because i dont !!

TGO Challenge 2010……GAME ON

Time has flown around and tommorrow i will be setting off via train to Dornie in Scotland to meet up with my fellow TGO’ers Pete, Paddy and Gill.

My rucksack is packed with loads of rooms to spare, not to sure on the weight but it feels really light. My one luxury item is my Alpkit down jacket for the chilly Scottish nights.

I will be twittering each day and you can check on our progress on my blog, just see the right hand side of the page for any updates.

Catch you all in 2 weeks,

ukmase

4 responses

  1. Mallaig for me – I’m leaving this evening. Its all very exciting eh? Have you got your TGO buff?
    I’m looking forward to meeting you and your team at some point – probably Braemar, I shouldn’t wonder….
    Enjoy yourselves; have a nice holiday.

    May 12, 2010 at 10:29 am

    • ukmase

      Yes its arrived and its in the pack. We are just passing through Bramar, but there is a discussion ongoing to use one of our rest days to got to the party in Braemar.

      May 12, 2010 at 12:23 pm

  2. Peter Crawford

    I can’t find my TGO buff and I only got the damn thing a couple of weeks ago.
    Just making some sarnies for the rail journey tomorrow. I had a Virgin Rail sandwich a few years ago. It still brings me out in spots just thinking about it and Lloyds TSB have been on my tail for the repayments ever since.

    May 12, 2010 at 8:59 pm

  3. Good luck Masey! And the others too! No doubt you’ll have a crackin’ time. Hope the weather holds good for you as it did for my C2C!

    May 15, 2010 at 9:02 pm

Leave a Reply

