Dont take this seriously….because i dont !!

Brecon Beacons lastminute.com

An opportunity cam about to visit the Brecon Beacons last week but it meant i had very little time to plan anything and had to look to google for a walk. So without a map (shock horror) I set my satnav to Neuadd Resevior. When I arrived it was raining heavily and I wondered if it really was a good idea to head out without a map.

The quick pull up to Graig Fan Ddu warmed the legs and i managed to catch up to two walkers who I joined for the day, Richard and Ted had come prepared with a map. The walk took us around the valley taking in Cord Du, Pen y Fan and Cribyn. Cloud ruined the first part of the walk but the cloud lifted on Pen y Fan and revealed some quite stunning views of the Brecon’s. The landscape is unique and I hope the photos do the area the justice. I will be back again to visit this area, its well worth a look !

Check the video here

5 responses

  1. Sorry I couldn’t come :o( This new job is killing my social time! The beacons are nice, last time I went the mission went awry and we did the Pen Y Fan horseshoe as a run. Let me know when you want to go next time, I know a great ‘wild’ campsite next to a river.

    October 4, 2010 at 9:05 pm

    • ukmase

      I’m so glad I went mate, the scenery was amazing. I will certainly be back

      October 4, 2010 at 10:20 pm

  2. leanne

    love the pics of the wild horses

    October 9, 2010 at 7:43 am

  3. Ken Long

    Wended my way here from TGOC 2010 info you’ve posted. I love this horseshoe, I’ve done it in sun and blizzards, but my favourite day was spent above a cloud inversion the whole way round! I put a pic up here: http://wisdomofken.blogspot.com/2008/12/slow-news-week.html

    If you’re ever heading that way again give me a shout!

    October 17, 2010 at 8:13 am

    • ukmase

      Thats some picture ken, glad you posted the link.

      October 18, 2010 at 6:42 pm

Leave a Reply

