Dont take this seriously….because i dont !!

Monkeys are customer centric

Just a quick post to say the guys at PowerTraveller have the right attitude when it comes to customer service. My Powermonkey charger stopped charging my iphone4 a few weeks back, a quick email was sent and a reply came back a few days later. Apparently the tip on the iPhone charger stopped working because of a software upgrade. I was sent a replacement chipped tip and everything is working great again.

A few of my blogging mates use these for outdoor uses, haven’t heard a bad report back yet. Top marks go to the tree swingers !!!

20111125-185348.jpg

2 responses

  1. Hi

    I’m glad I’m came across this post. I’ve been having loads of problems with my minigorilla and iPhone. Whenever i try and use them together I get the “Charging is not supported with this accessory” error message. It’s been frustrating because the iPhone works with my MacBook and wall socket charger plug as well as a Duracell AA USB device charger…. which suggests that it’s not the iPhone USB socket or cable. Any way, the people at Power Traveller have been helpful and a few months back sent me some other tips to try. The replacement bits included the retractable USB cable and an iPhone tip… these worked with the iPhone for about 5 minutes then the error message popped up again. Argggghh! I’ve even been sent a replacement minigorilla, which this time worked for about three days, and then the same problem. Any way, I just thought I’d leave a comment as this is the first article I’ve found in months of searching that highlights the same problem I’ve experienced. I’ll let you know if another replacement ‘chipped’ tip solves the problem.

    Cheers. Pete

    December 6, 2011 at 5:12 pm

    • ukmase

      Sound like your having a nightmare, I’ve had no problems since the new tips were sent. Glad you found the post, it’s amazing we’re google can take you!

      December 6, 2011 at 6:10 pm

Leave a Reply

