Dont take this seriously….because i dont !!

Start of a training plan

I have been thinking about the possibility of the next step up in my mountain experiment following on from Toubkal earlier in the year. The next logical step is Kilimanjaro for 2010. This is obviously a rather large undertaking and not something i would ever take lightly. I have found a training plan that seems reasonable and testing at the same time, it can be found here.

 http://www.teamkilimanjaro.co.uk/Team%20Kilimanjaro’s%2012%20Week%20Training%20Programme.PDF

Once i have been doing the training for a while i will make a decision on Kili for 2010. With the cost i don’t want to book it on a whim, this way i have to test myself just to even book it up.

Anyway I started today with a 2 mile jog at a fast pace, easy peasy….I wore my new Montane Jetstream jacket, it kept me very cool and i was very impressed…. i will put up an initial review in a few days.

Leave a comment